Category: Volcker Rule

On June 25, 2020, five agencies, including the OCC, Board, FDIC, SEC, and CFTC, adopted amendments to Section 13 of the BHC Act, also known as the Volcker Rule. OCC here refers to Department of Treasury, Office of the Comptroller of the Currency Board refers to the Federal Reserve System FDIC refers to the Federal Dep